Truths

I enjoy volunteering. A lot. Began volunteering while in 6th grade. I helped out with my church’s vacation bible school. Then after high school I volunteered at the zoo near my hometown. I enjoy volunteering…so much that I was willing to scoop llama poop! That’s hard work and not even fun.  Fun is not the point when contemplating volunteering. You volunteer even when it isn’t fun and even when you would like to spend your free time elsewhere.   I choose to volunteer because I see a need. A need that will not necessarily be filled unless someone volunteers. Someone like Me. Someone like You.

3 thoughts on “Truths

Leave a Reply

